After the annual replenishment of Communities Delegation Members for 2017 and beyond, the Communities Delegation announces its Membership for 2017. This brings the total number of Communities Delegation Members to 34. Please find below their particulars including their organisations and email addresses should you wish to be in touch with them to share information on the implementation of Global Fund grants and programmes.

New Delegation Member whom joined in 2017 are indicated with an Asterix (*). More information on Delegation Members can be found on the Communities Delegation webpage.

Board Member: Mr Rico Gustav, Netherlands (Indonesia), Global Network of People Living with HIV (GNP+), rico.gustav@gmail.com
Alternate Board Member: Ms Maurine Murenga, Kenya, International Community of Women Living with HIV (ICW)
Communications Focal Point: Ms Rachel Ong, Singapore, Communities Delegation, rachel.ong@globalfundcommunitiesdelegation.org

Communities Delegation Members:

Africa

  1. Mr Ibrahim Umoru, Nigeria, Hygeia Foundation, aibee101@yahoo.com
  2. Ms Thokozile Nkhoma Phiri, Malawi, Facilitators of Community Transformation (FACT),  pthokozile@gmail.com
  3. Ms Maurine Murenga, Kenya, ICW Global, maureenmurenga@gmail.com
  4. Mr Roger Paul Kamugasha, Uganda, Welfare Development Network – Africa (WEDNET – Africa), rogerkamp@ymail.com
  5. Mr Chibuike Amaechi, Nigeria, The Good Neighbour Inc, chib.amaechi@gmail.com
  6. Mr Charles Siwela, Zimbabwe, Youth Engage, charlessiwela@yahoo.co.uk
  7. Ms Hope Mafaranga, Uganda, Vision Group, hpmafaranga@gmail.com
  8. Ms Carol Nawina Nyirenda, Zambia, Coalition of Zambian Women living with HIV (COZWHA+), carolnawina@gmail.com
  9. Ms Oliva Laure Ngou Zangue, Cameroon, Malaria No More, ngouolivia@gmail.com
  10. Ms Constance Kapata Njovu, Zambia, Isdell: Flowers Cross Border Malaria Initiative, cnjovu@jcflowersfoundation.org
  11. Ms Loyce Maturu, Zimbabwe, Africaid-Zvandiri, loyce.maturu@gmail.com
  12. Ms Betty Kwagala Babirye, Uganda, TASO, betty_kwagala89@yahoo.com
  13. Ms Clara Amos Banya, Malawi, ICW Malawi Chapter, clarabanya2015@gmail.com
  14. Ms Maximina Kokonya, Zimbabwe, Africaid-Zvandiri, maxi@zvandiri.org
  15. Mr Nicholas Niwagaba, Uganda, Uganda Network of Young People Living with HIV/AIDS, nniwagaba@unypa.org
  16. *Mr Abdulai Abubakarr Sesay, Sierra Leone, Civil Society Movement Against Tuberculosis in Sierra Leone, cismatsierraleonetb@gmail.com
  17. *Ms Angeline Chiwetani, Zimbabwe, Widows Fountain of Life (WFoL), a.chiwetani@gmail.com
  18. *Ms Jackline Adhiambo Okinyi, Kenya, Women Fighting AIDS in Kenya (WOFAK), jackie@wofak.org
  19. *Ms Uwase Nadege Munyaburanga, Rwanda, Kigali Hope Association, uwasenadege@gmail.com
  20. *Mr Michael Mwiinga Gwaba, Zimbabwe, Treatment Advocacy and Literacy Campaign (TALC), bagwaba@yahoo.com

Asia and the Pacific

  1. Ms Sindi Putri, Indonesia, Indonesia AIDS Coalition, putrisindi@gmail.com
  2. Ms Rhonda Marama Pala, New Zealand, INA (Maori, Indigenous & South Pacific) HIV & AIDS Foundation, marama.pala@ina.maori.nz
  3. Ms Manita Pandey, Nepal, Naya Goreto, manitakp.mp@gmail.com
  4. *Mr Firoz Khan, India, National Coalition of People Living with HIV in India (NCPI), firozkhan000@gmail.com

Latin America and the Caribbean

  1. Ms Erika Castellanos, Belize, Collaborative Network for Persons Living with HIV (C-NET+)cnet.belize@gmail.com

Eastern Europe and Central Asia

  1. Ms Olena Stryzhak, Ukraine, All-Ukrainian Network of PLWH, elenas@ukr.net
  2. Mr Anton Basenko, Ukraine, Alliance for Public Health, basenko@aph.org.ua
  3. *Mr Alexey Vladimirovich, Russia, Timur Islamov Foundation, Kurmanaevskii@gmail.com

Others

  1. Mr Louis Da Gama, France (UK), Global Health Advocates, ldagama@gmail.com
  2. Mr Mick Matthews, France (UK), Network of Sex Work Projects (NSWP), mikmat@gmail.com
  3. Mr Raoul Fransen, Netherlands, International Civil Society Support (ICSS), rf@icssupport.org
  4. *Mr Vincent Leclercq, France, Coalition Plus, vleclercq@coalitionplus.org

The Communities Delegation would like to take the opportunity to thank the following out-going Members for their contributions and involvement during their tenure, and wish them all the best in their future endeavours.

  1. Ms Morolake Odetyoinbo, USA/Nigeria, Positive Action for Treatment Access (PATA), rolake.odetoyinbo@pata-nigeria.com
  2. Mr Timur Abdullaev, Uzbekistan, Global Coalition of TB Activists, adbullaev@gmail.com