After the general replenishment for 2015 for the years 2016 and beyond, the Communities Delegation announces its Membership for the years 2016 and beyond. This brings the total number of Communities Delegation Members to 29. Please find below their particulars, including their organisations and email addresses.

New Delegation Members are indicated with an *.

Board Member: Mr Alexandr Curasov, Moldova, Positive Initiative,
Alternate Board Member: Mr Rico Gustav, Netherlands (Indonesia), Global Network of People Living with HIV (GNP+),
Communications Focal Point: Ms Rachel Ong, Singapore, Communities Delegation,

Communities Delegation Members:


  1. Ms Morolake Odetyoinbo, USA/Nigeria, Positive Action for Treatment Access (PATA),
  2. Mr Ibrahim Umoru, Nigeria, Hygeia Foundation,
  3. Ms Thokozile Nkhoma Phiri, Malawi, Facilitators of Community Transformation (FACT),
  4. Ms Maurine Murenga, Kenya, ICW Global,
  5. Mr Roger Paul Kamugasha, Uganda, Welfare Development Network – Africa (WEDNET – Africa),
  6. Mr Chibuike Amaechi, Nigeria, The Good Neighbour Inc,
  7. Mr Charles Siwela, Zimbabwe, Youth Engage,
  8. Ms Hope Mafaranga, Uganda, Vision Group,
  9. Ms Carol Nawina Nyirenda, Zambia, Coalition of Zambian Women living with HIV (COZWHA+),
  10. Ms Oliva Laure Ngou Zangue, Cameroon, Malaria No More,
  11. Ms Constance Kapata Njovu, Zambia, Isdell: Flowers Cross Border Malaria Initiative,
  12. Ms Loyce Maturu, Zimbabwe, Africaid-Zvandiri,
  13. *Ms Betty Kwagala Babirye, Uganda, TASO,
  14. *Ms Clara Amos Banya, Malawi, ICW Malawi Chapter,
  15. *Ms Maximina Kokonya, Zimbabwe, Africaid-Zvandiri,
  16. *Mr Nicholas Niwagaba, Uganda, Uganda Network of Young People Living with HIV/AIDS,

Asia and the Pacific

  1. Ms Sindi Putri, Indonesia, Indonesia AIDS Coalition,
  2. Ms Rhonda Marama Pala, New Zealand, INA (Maori, Indigenous & South Pacific) HIV & AIDS Foundation,
  3. Ms Manita Pandey, Nepal, Naya Goreto,

Latin America and the Caribbean

  1. *Ms Erika Castellanos, Belize, Collaborative Network for Persons Living with HIV (C-NET+)

Eastern Europe and Central Asia

  1. Ms Olena Stryzhak, Ukraine, All-Ukrainian Network of PLWH,
  2. Mr Timur Abdullaev, Uzbekistan, Global Coalition of TB Activists,
  3. *Mr Anton Basenko, Ukraine, Alliance for Public Health,


  1. Mr Louis Da Gama, France (UK), Global Health Advocates,
  2. Mr Mick Matthews, France (UK), Network of Sex Work Projects (NSWP),
  3. Mr Raoul Fransen, Netherlands, International Civil Society Support (ICSS),

The Communities Delegation would like to take the opportunity to thank the following out-going Members whose terms have ended in January 2016 for their contributions and involvement during their tenure, and wish them all the best in their future endeavours.

  1. Mr Paddy Masembe, Uganda, African Young Positives Network (AY+ Network),
  2. Ms Aminat Alli-Agboola, Nigeria, Nigerian Business Coalition Against AIDS (NiBUCAA),
  3. Ms Genevieve Dorbayi, Ghana, Enhance Initiative Community Mobilisation,
  4. Mr Oswaldo Adolfo Rada, Colombia, Senderos Asociacion Mutal,
  5. Mr James Matarazzo, UK/USA, INERELA+,
  6. Mr Terry White, UK, International Network of People who Use Drugs (INPUD),